Dubai

My first trip to the UAE was just as epic as I had expected and my only regret is not having more time to experience it all. With that being said, allow me to share my experience. I took a straight flight from The Philippines to Dubai that took about 8 and a half hours. My good friend Justin picked me up and we drove back to Abu Dhabi where he lived and my mission was to go to the Ferrari Roller Coaster. Figures my luck, it was closed for maintenance while I was there. I guess I will ride it next time…

IMG_4827 IMG_4830 IMG_4836 IMG_4848

Since it was Justin’s birthday we had a huge party at his place. It felt like the United Nations in there because there were so many different nationalities in the room. I love when people from all different backgrounds and walks of life can come together and party. We are all equal.

IMG_4849 IMG_4855

Heading back to Dubai the next day, this is some of the scenery. They have a lot of crazy buildings in Dubai. Some of the best architecture I have seen!

IMG_4865 IMG_4872 IMG_4878

I just think this sign is hilarious. Be courteous and cover up LOL

IMG_4891

Inside the Dubai Mall is an aquarium… an AWESOME aquarium.

IMG_4892

IMG_4900

This was a pretty cool waterfall. It looks like the sculptures are diving into the water.

IMG_4910

I have never seen a convertible 2-door G- wagon but this guy in Dubai has one. #Ballin

IMG_4913 IMG_4918

Hanging out at the Burj Khalifa, the tallest building in the world.

IMG_4923 IMG_4924 IMG_4928

I found this rug store and had a hard time not buying everything in the store. They had some of the nicest rugs. The one on the right is made of pure silk and costs 4,000USD. I really wanted it!

IMG_4931 IMG_4932 IMG_4935 IMG_4937IMG_3327 IMG_3331

Below are building around the marina.

IMG_3367 IMG_3368 IMG_3369

I dont know what flavor this is but it was delicious! I wish I could find it in the States.

IMG_3375

Probably the coolest place I went to in Dubai was Barasti. Its a bar on a beach filled with people getting drunk and partying all day. We literally were at this one place for 7 hours. It was the culmination of a good weekend. I will definitely be going back to this place on my next visit.

IMG_3378

Finally, I spent my last few hours with some friends at Jemeriah beach. Gorgeous backdrop and warm water. How can I complain?

IMG_3406 IMG_3412 IMG_3415

2 thoughts on “Dubai

  1. I must say your blog is always on time…. Im passing through Abu Dhabi the next week i might have to take the hour drive over to Dubai. Im only going to be there one night but after seeing you pictures ima try to make the most of it.

    thanks for the encouragement…. 🙂

    1. I am glad you enjoy my blog. I would say if you are in Abu Dhabi then check out Ferrari World but short of that, there is not much to do. There is exponentially more to see and do in Dubai if you have time for it 🙂

Leave a comment